CQ Contests: CQ WW | CQ WPX | CQ WW RTTY | CQ WPX RTTY | CQ 160 | CQ VHF

规则

2016年CQWW DX比赛规则

SSB:10月29-30日     CW:11月26-27日

星期六UTC时间0000开始  星期日UTC时间2359结束

I. 目的:以让世界各地的业余无线电爱好者通联到位于其他CQ分区和国家尽可能更多的业余无线电爱好者。

II. 波段:仅限六个波段:1.8,3.5,7,14,21和28 兆赫兹。严格遵守现已制定的波段范围。

III. 比赛信号交换: SSB: 信号报告+电台所在位置的CQ分区号(例如:59 05)。 CW: 信号报告+电台所在位置的CQ分区号(例如:599 05)。

IV. 计分:

A. 总分:QSO基本分总和乘以CQ分区、国家系数分总和,即为最终总分。例如:QSO基本分总和1000分×(30个分区+70个国家系数分)=100,000(总分)。

B. QSO基本分:每个电台在各波段只可以被通联一次。根据通联到的电台所处的位置计算QSO基本分。

  1. 通联到位于不同大洲的电台计作3分。
  2. 通联到位于同一大洲但不同国家的电台计作1分。例外:位于北美洲范围内但不同国家的电台之间取得通联计作2分。
  3. 通联到位于同一国家的电台计作0分,但允许计作分区或国家系数分。

C. 系数分:存在两类系数分。

  1. CQ 分区:在各波段通联到一个位于不同CQ分区的电台计作1个系数分。参考CQ分区规则标准。
  2. 国家:在各波段通联到一个位于不同国家的电台计作1个系数分。参考DXCC实体列表、欧洲国家(WAE)系数列表以及IG9/IH9,和洲际分界线标准来界定国家系数。海事移动电台只计作一个CQ分区系数分。

V. 比赛组别:

A. 单名操作员组:一个人(操作员)完成所有的操作和日志录入工作。对于操作时间或波段切换不做限制。在任何时间只允许发射一个信号。

1. 单人无辅助:禁止使用各种QSO搜索辅助手段(见VIII.2)。

a. 高功率(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过1500瓦特

b. 低功率(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过100瓦特

c. QRP小功率(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过5瓦特

2. 单人有辅助:该组别的参赛者可以使用QSO搜索辅助手段(见VIII.2)。

a. 高功率有辅助(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过1500瓦特

b. 低功率有辅助(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过100瓦特

c. QRP小功率有辅助(全波段或单波段):输出总功率禁止超过5瓦特

B. 单名操作员附加组:符合要求的任何单名操作员组的参赛者另外也可以参加以下所列组别中的任一组,在Cabrillo日志文件开头处添加对应的附加组。参加附加组别的参赛者将在比赛结果中被单独列出,成绩计入全波段组别,根据高功率和低功率(包括QRP)进行分组。

1. 传统操作员组(CLASSIC):参赛者只使用一部电台,禁止 QSO搜索辅助,操作时间达到规定48小时比赛时间内的24小时 —在没有QSO录入日志情况下,至少休止60分钟,即为休止时间。如果日志显示操作时间超过24小时,只对最初24小时内完成的通联作为附加组成绩。使用的这部电台在发射信号过程中禁止同时收听其他信号。单人有辅助组的参赛者不可以参加本组别。

2. 新人组(ROOKIE):参赛者首次取得业余无线电电台操作执照的时间截止到比赛日前须在3年以内。在SOAPBOX一栏内标注首次取得电台操作执照的日期。

C. 多名操作员组(仅限全波段):操作员人数不限。允许QSO搜索辅助。任何时间任何波段只允许发射一个信号。

1. 单发信机(MULTI-ONE):在任何10分钟周期内,在一个波段(主叫台)只允许发射一个信号。例外:如果(且仅如果)系数台和主叫台工作于不同波段并且通联的电台是一个新的系数台,在任何10分钟周期内,(系数台)允许(且只允许)发射另外一个信号。主叫台和系数台各自独立遵守10分钟规则。10分钟周期,即以每个波段第一个QSO开始算起。日志必须标注发信机(主叫台或系数台)通联的每个QSO。系数台禁止呼叫CQ(请求通联)。

a. 高功率:任何时间任何波段输出总功率禁止超过1500瓦特。

b. 低功率:任何时间任何波段输出总功率禁止超过100瓦特。

2. 双发信机(MULTI-TWO):任何时间在两个不同波段可以同时发射最多两个信号。日志必须单独标注每台发信机通联的QSO。在任何一个小时周期(00到59分钟)内每台发信机最多可以切换8次波段。 任何时间任何波段输出总功率禁止超过1500瓦特。

3. 多发信机(MULTI-UNLIMITED):可以同时在六个比赛波段工作。任何时间在每个波段只允许发射一个信号。任何时间任何波段输出总功率禁止超过1500瓦特。

D. 校验日志(checklog):参赛者提交日志以助校验。参赛者在比赛结果中将不计成绩且提交的日志不予公示。

VI. 奖项:

单波段日志仅可以申请单波段奖项。日志包括一个以上波段的通联记录将被划归为全波段组别,除非特别说明申报单波段组。

A. 证书:每一位向相关组别提交日志的参赛者均可下载电子证书。

B. 奖牌:奖牌颁发给一些比赛组别成绩最高的参赛者。奖牌和赞助者列表请查看< www.cqww.com/plaques.htm >。一枚奖牌只能授予一位参赛者。获得一枚奖牌的电台不可以再申请所在地区的奖项;该地区所设奖牌将授予该地区成绩第二名的参赛者。

VII. 俱乐部竞赛:

俱乐部成员提交日志累积总分即为俱乐部成绩。有两个独立分开的俱乐部竞赛类别。

A. 美国俱乐部:俱乐部成员必须要在以俱乐部所在地为中心的250英里半径范围内居住和操作(例外:为本比赛特别组织的远征,按照所属俱乐部成员统计)。

B. DX俱乐部:俱乐部成员必须要在俱乐部所处的DXCC实体内或以俱乐部所在地为中心的400公里半径范围内居住和操作(例外:为本比赛特别组织的远征,按照所属俱乐部成员统计)。

C. 俱乐部通则:

  1. 国家组织(例如:JARL,REF或DARC)没有资格参加俱乐部竞赛。
  2. 单名操作员成绩只可以划归在一个俱乐部。多名操作员成绩可以按照所属相应参与比赛的俱乐部成员数目比例划归到不同的俱乐部。日志开头部分必须注明俱乐部完整名称(如果是多名操作员组的话要注明各俱乐部参赛人数的分配情况)。
  3. 每一个俱乐部至少要提交四份日志,最终将在结果中公示。提交的校验日志不作为俱乐部竞赛成绩。

VIII. 术语界定:

1. 电台位置:所有发信机、收信机和天线所在的位置。所有的发信机和收信机必须在一个500米直径的圆周范围内。天线必须通过射频传输线与发信机、收信机物理连接。

2. QSO搜索辅助:使用任何技术或其他资源,为操作员提供呼号或系数台信息。包括但不限于,使用CW解码器、DX cluster网络、DX spotting网站(例如:DX Summit)、本地或远程呼号、频率解码技术(例如:CW Skimmer或Reverse Beacon Network),或者安排其他人员操作电台。

IX. 适用于所有参赛者的通则:

  1. 参赛者必须按照所选竞赛组别的规则进行操作,否则将会影响他们提交的成绩。
  2. 每一个呼号只允许参加一个组别的竞赛。只有参赛者的呼号方可被作为记录其成绩之用。
  3. 在任何波段都不得超过所选竞赛组别的输出总功率限制。任何时间任何波段的输出总功率以功率放大器的输出量计算。
  4. 禁止自己或请求别人为自己发布spot信息。
  5. 如果所有发信机、收信机和天线的物理位置位于同一个电台地址,允许使用远程操作。远程操作的电台必须遵守电台执照、操作执照和所选竞赛组别的规则。使用的呼号必须得到电台所在地管理机构的分配和批准。
  6. 禁止使用位于电台位置之外的远程收信机。
  7. 任何时间在每个波段只允许发射一个信号。当在同一波段使用两台或两台以上的发信机时,必须使用一个硬件设备以预防在任何时间发射一个以上的信号。禁止在同一波段的两个或两个以上的频率交替呼叫。
  8. 比赛周期内使用规定的比赛模式和频率,完成所有的主叫、应答、呼号抄收和信号交换。
  9. 比赛结束后,禁止通过使用任何数据库、录音、电子邮件或其他确认QSO的方式对日志中的呼号和信号交换信息进行校对修改。
  10. 录入日志的呼号必须与用无线电通联交换信息的参赛者呼号一致。

X. 日志说明:

使用电脑记录比赛或准备比赛日志的所有参赛者必须提交电子日志。

  1. 日志必须包括以下内容:准确的日期和UTC时间,频率(或波段),通联的电台呼号,发出、收到的信号交换信息。如果提交的日志缺少上述规定内容,可能将被重新划归为校验日志(checklog)。每次通联结束立刻录入日志。申请世界和洲际奖项的电台必须在日志中标注清楚所有通联的真实频率信息。
  2. 日志以CABRILLO文件格式为标准。填写CABRILLO文件标题的详细说明,请参见< www.cqww.com/cabrillo.htm >。填写错误可能导致提交的日志被划归为错误日志类别或者校验日志(checklog)。注意:美国电台必须在CABRILLO标题注明电台位置(例如:LOCATION:OH)。
  3. 日志提交以网站上传作为首选方式。日志上传网站地址为www.cqww.com/logcheck/。也可以通过电子邮件方式提交日志。CABRILLO格式的SSB日志发送到 ssb@cqww.com 。CABRILLO格式的CW日志发送到cw@cqww.com 。电子邮件的“主题:”只须填写参赛者的呼号。
  4. 关于非CABRILLO格式电子日志的说明:如果您无法提交CABRILLO格式的日志,请联系竞赛委员会主任以协助您提交其他格式的日志。
  5. 关于纸质日志的说明:可以将纸质日志邮寄到CQ WW DX Contest, P.O.Box 481, New Carlisle, OH 45344, USA。每份纸质日志必须要附带一份汇总表,标注所有计分信息、竞赛组别、参赛者的姓名和用大写字母书写的通信地址。
  6. 参赛确认:收到的所有日志将通过电子邮件确认。可到 www.cqww.com 查看已收到的日志列表。
  7. 日志撤回:参赛者可在日志提交截止日的30天内无条件地撤回已经提交的日志。请联系竞赛委员会主任咨询具体说明。

XI. 日志提交截止日期:

  1. 1. 所有参赛者必须在比赛结束后的五天内提交:SSB日志在2016年11月04日UTC 2359前提交,CW日志在2016年12月02日UTC 2359前提交。在截止日期之后再次提交的日志将被视为一份迟交日志。
  2. 可以向 questions@cqww.com 发送电子邮件提出延迟提交日志请求。延迟请求必须交待一个合理的理由并且要在日志提交截止日期之前发出。只有经过竞赛委员会主任的确认,延迟请求方可被承认。
  3. 在截止日期之后提交或盖有邮戳邮寄的日志在结果中可能将被公示,但是没有资格申请奖项。

XII. 评判:

CQ WW DX 竞赛委员会负责检查和裁定比赛日志。希望参赛者遵守规则且进行最佳的业余无线电实践。违反比赛规则或违反体育道德的行为将受到来自竞赛委员会的处分。

A. 违反体育道德的行为:违反体育道德的行为包括但不限于:

  1. 在比赛过程中或者赛后使用诸如电话、互联网、即时信息、聊天室、网络语音电话、电子邮件、社交媒体或网站等任何非业余无线电手段安排或确认通联。
  2. 新会员在执照允许范围之外的频率进行通联。
  3. 在日志中修改次数以迎合波段切换或休止时间规则。
  4. 故意制造过多无法核实的QSO或无法核实的系数。
  5. 发射的信号占据过宽带宽(例如:产生邻频干扰、嘀嗒声)或者在其他波段产生谐波。
  6. 运行的电台无法及时(即:1分钟)得到识别。

B. 观察员计划:竞赛委员会可以要求任何参赛者在比赛期间接受访问督察。参赛者在比赛期间拒绝委员会指派的观察员进入电台现场,可能将被归为Checklog组。

C. 音频记录:参与竞争(a)世界,(b)洲际或(c)美国级别前三名的任何一位单名操作员参赛者,必须录下在比赛操作过程中由操作员听到的发射和接收的信号的音频信息。录音必须采用常用格式(例如:mp3),并且应该包括每个耳朵作为单独信道的音频信息。竞赛委员会将在日志提交截止日期后的90天内索要录音用以协助日志评判。竞赛者必须在索要的5天内提交录音文件。如果无法提供有效的录音,竞赛委员会可以对参赛者重新分等级或取消其竞争资格。

D. 纪律行动:发生违规行为,参赛者将面临来自竞赛委员会的取消比赛资格的处罚。

  1. 将在公示的比赛结果最后部分列出违规的参赛者,并且取消其申请任何奖项的资格。
  2. 将向提交日志的电子邮件地址发送竞赛委员会的处罚通知。参赛者对处罚结果不满,可以在五天内向竞赛主任提出申诉。五天内未提出申诉的,原处罚结果将生效。
  3. 竞赛委员会保留根据日志或其他信息的检查结果而对任何参赛者竞赛组别进行修改的权利。

E. 日志检查:通过使用客户软件和人工判断的方式对所有日志进行检查。

  1. 移除重复的通联,不作附加处罚。
  2. 移除信号交换接收信息错误的通联,不作附加处罚。
  3. 移除错误(不完整)的呼号或者在其他日志中未出现的呼号(不存在),对该QSO通联作双倍罚分处罚。
  4. 移除多人操作员参赛者违反波段切换规则的通联,不作附加处罚。

XIII. 声明:

通过提交CQ WW DX比赛日志,考虑到CQ WW DX 竞赛委员会对日志检查和评估付出的努力,每一名参赛者将无条件地和不可撤回地遵守:(1)阅读和理解比赛规则并且同意受其约束,(2)遵守电台所在位置的业余无线电规章制度进行操作,(3)同意将提交的日志进行公示,(4)承认来自竞赛委员会的取消资格或其他处罚决定具有正式性和最终性。如果参赛者不愿意或者无法接受上述所有内容,不能提交日志或者提交的日志仅被作为校验日志(checklog)。

与CQ WW DX比赛有关的问题可以向 questions@cqww.com 发送电子邮件进行咨询。在< www.cqww.com/rules_faq.htm >网站可以查看常见问题解答。

 

本比赛规则译文仅为参赛团体提供便利。请以官方英语版规则为准

Translated by Dai Dan, BD4WM

Rules

Note: There are some minor changes to the rules for 2014. Please read carefully.

The 2014 CQ World-Wide DX Contest

SSB: October 25-26      CW: November 29-30

Starts 00:00:00 UTC Saturday    Ends 23:59:59 UTC Sunday

I. OBJECTIVE: For amateurs around the world to contact as many other amateurs in as many CQ zones and countries as possible.

II. BANDS: Six bands only: 1.8, 3.5, 7, 14, 21 and 28 MHz. Observance of established band plans is strongly encouraged.

III. CONTEST EXCHANGE: SSB: RS report plus CQ Zone number of the station location (e.g., 59 05). CW: RST report plus CQ Zone (e.g., 599 05).

IV. SCORING:

A. Score: The final score is the result of the total QSO points multiplied by the sum of zone and country multipliers. Example: 1000 QSO points * (30 Zones + 70 Countries) = 100,000 (final score).

B. QSO Points: Stations may be contacted once on each band. QSO points are based on the location of the station worked.

  1. Contacts between stations on different continents count three (3) points.
  2. Contacts between stations on the same continent but in different countries count one (1) point. Exception: Contacts between stations in different countries within the North American boundaries count two (2) points.
  3. Contacts between stations in the same country have zero (0) QSO point value, but are permitted for zone or country multiplier credit.

C. Multiplier: There are two types of multipliers.

  1. Zone: A multiplier of one (1) for each different CQ Zone contacted on each band. The CQ Worked All Zones rules are the standard.
  2. Country: A multiplier of one (1) for each different country contacted on each band. The DXCC entity list, Worked All Europe (WAE) multiplier list plus IG9/IH9, and continental boundaries are the standards for defining country multipliers. Maritime mobile stations count only for a zone multiplier.

V. ENTRY CATEGORIES:

A. Single Operator Categories: One person (the operator) performs all operating and logging functions. There is no limit on operating time or band changes. Only one transmitted signal is permitted at any time.

1. Single Operator: QSO alerting assistance of any kind is prohibited (see VIII.2).

a. High Power (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 1500 watts.

b. Low Power (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 100 watts.

c. QRP (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 5 watts.

2. Single Operator Assisted: Entrants in this category may use QSO alerting assistance (see VIII.2).

a. High Power Assisted (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 1500 watts.

b. Low Power Assisted (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 100 watts.

c. QRP Assisted (All Band or Single Band): Total output power must not exceed 5 watts.

B. Single Operator Overlay Categories: Any All Band entrant above may ALSO enter one of the categories shown below by adding the appropriate CATEGORY-OVERLAY line in the Cabrillo log file header. Overlay category entries will be listed separately in the results; grouped by high power (1500W) and low power (100W).

1. Classic Operator (CLASSIC): The entrant will use only one radio, no QSO alerting assistance, and may operate up to 24 of the 48 hours – off times are a minimum of 60 minutes during which no QSO is logged. If the log shows more than 24 hours of operation, only the first 24 hours will be counted for the overlay score. The one radio must not be able to receive while transmitting.

2. Rookie (ROOKIE): The operator was first licensed as a radio amateur less than three (3) years before the date of the contest. Indicate the date first licensed in the SOAPBOX field.

C. Multi-Operator Categories (all-band operation only): Any number of operators is allowed. QSO alerting assistance is allowed. Only one transmitted signal per band is permitted at any time.

1. Single Transmitter (MULTI-ONE): Only one transmitted signal on one band permitted during any 10-minute period (run transmitter). Exception: One — and only one — other transmitted signal (multiplier transmitter) may be used during any 10-minute period, if — and only if — it is on a different band than the run transmitter and the station worked is a new multiplier. The run and multiplier transmitters are governed by independent 10-minute rules. Ten-minute periods begin with the first QSO on a band. The log must indicate which transmitter (run or multiplier) made each QSO. The multiplier transmitter may not call CQ (solicit contacts).

a. High Power: Total output power must not exceed 1500 watts on any band at any time.

b. Low Power: Total output power must not exceed 100 watts on any band at any time.

2. Two Transmitters (MULTI-TWO): A maximum of two transmitted signals on two different bands may be used at any time. The log must indicate which transmitter made each QSO. Each transmitter may make a maximum of 8 band changes in any clock hour (00 through 59 minutes). Total output power must not exceed 1500 watts on any band at any time. 

3. Multi-Transmitter (MULTI-UNLIMITED): The six contest bands may be activated simultaneously. Only one transmitted signal per band is permitted at any time. Total output power must not exceed 1500 watts on any band at any time.

D. Checklog: Entry submitted to assist with the log checking. The entry will not have a score in the results and the log will not be made public.

VI. AWARDS:

A single-band log will be eligible for a single-band award only. A log containing more than one band will be judged as an all-band entry unless specified as a single-band entry. A Single Operator station must operate a minimum of 4 hours to be eligible for an award. Multi-operator stations must operate a minimum of 8 hours to be eligible for an award.

A. Certificates: First-place certificates will be awarded in each category for every participating country and in each call area of the United States, Canada, Russia, and Japan.

B. Plaques: Plaques and trophies are awarded for top performance in a number of categories. View the current list of plaques and sponsors at <www.cqww.com/plaques.htm>. Only one plaque will be awarded per entry. A station winning a plaque will not be considered for a sub-area award; the plaque will be awarded to the runner-up in that area.

VII. CLUB COMPETITION:

The club score is the total aggregate score from logs submitted by members. There are two separate club competition categories.

A. USA Clubs: Participation is limited to club members residing and operating within a 175 mile radius circle from the center of club area (except for expeditions organized specifically for the contest conducted by members who reside within the club circle).

B. DX Clubs: Participation is limited to club members residing and operating within EITHER the DXCC country where the club is located OR within a 275 km radius circle from the center of club area (except for expeditions organized specifically for the contest conducted by members who reside within the club area).

C. General club rules:

  1. National organizations (e.g., JARL, REF or DARC) are not eligible for the club competition.
  2. Single-operator entries may only contribute to one club. Multi-operator scores may be allocated to multiple clubs as a percentage of the number of club members participating in the operation. The log entry must spell out the full club name (and club allocations if multi-op).
  3. A minimum of four logs must be received for a club to be listed in the results. Checklog entries are not counted for the club score.

VIII. DEFINITIONS OF TERMS:

  1. Station location: The area in which all the transmitters, receivers and antennas are located. All transmitters and receivers must be within a single 500-meter diameter circle. Antennas must be physically connected by RF transmission lines to the transmitters and receivers.
  2. QSO alerting assistance: The use of any technology or other source that provides call sign or multiplier identification along with frequency information about a signal to the operator. This includes, but is not limited to, use of DX cluster, packet, local or remote call sign and frequency decoding technology (e.g., CW Skimmer or Reverse Beacon Network), or operating arrangements involving other individuals.

IX. GENERAL RULES FOR ALL ENTRANTS:

  1. Entrants must operate within the limits of their chosen category when performing any activity that could impact their submitted score.
  2. A different call sign must be used for each entry. Only the entrant’s call sign may be used to aid the entrant’s score.
  3. Do not exceed the total output power limitation of the chosen entry category on any band. Total output power on any band at any time is measured at the output of the active amplifier(s).
  4. Self-spotting or asking to be spotted is not permitted.
  5. Remote operation is permitted if the physical location of all transmitters, receivers, and antennas are at one station location. A remotely operated station must obey all station license, operator license, and category limitations.
  6. Remote receivers outside the station location are not permitted.
  7. Only one signal on a band is allowed at any time. When two or more transmitters are present on the same band, a hardware device MUST be used to prevent more than one signal at any one time. Alternating CQs on two or more frequencies on a band is not permitted.
  8. All requests for contacts, responses to calls, and copying of call signs and contest exchanges must be accomplished during the contest period using the mode and frequencies of the contest.
  9. Correction of logged call signs and exchanges after the contest by using any database, recordings, email or other methods of confirming QSOs is not allowed.
  10. Call signs logged must be the same as those exchanged over the air by the entrants during the QSO.

X. LOG INSTRUCTIONS:

Electronic submission of logs is required for all entrants who use a computer to log the contest or prepare contest logs.

  1. The log MUST show the following for each contact: correct date and time in UTC, frequency (or band), call sign of the station worked, exchange sent, and exchange received. A log without all required information may be reclassified to Checklog. Contacts should be logged immediately as they are completed. Stations competing for World and Continent awards should provide accurate frequencies for all contacts in the log.
  2. Single band entrants are required to include all contacts made during the contest period, even if on other bands. Only contacts made on the band specified in the Cabrillo header or summary sheet will be considered for scoring purposes. Logs with contacts only on one band will be classified as single band entries.
  3. The CABRILLO file format is the standard for logs. See <www.cqww.com/cabrillo.htm> for detailed instructions on filling out the CABRILLO file header. Failure to fill out the header correctly may result in the entry being placed in the wrong category or reclassified as a Checklog. Note: U.S. stations must indicate the station location in the CABRILLO header (e.g., LOCATION: OH).
  4. Web upload is the preferred method of log submission. Web upload of logs is available at <www.cqww.com/logcheck/>. Email submission is also available. SSB logs in CABRILLO format should be sent to ssb@cqww.com. CW logs in CABRILLO format should be sent to cw@cqww.com. Include only the entry call sign in the “Subject:” line of the e-mail.
  5. Instructions for NON-CABRILLO electronic logs: If you are not able to submit a CABRILLO format log, please contact the Contest Director for assistance with submitting another format.
  6. Instructions for paper logs: Paper logs may be mailed to CQ WW DX Contest, P.O. Box 481, New Carlisle, OH 45344, USA. Each paper log entry must be accompanied by a Summary Sheet listing all scoring information, the category of competition, and the entrant’s name and mailing address in BLOCK LETTERS.
  7. Entry Confirmation: All logs received will be confirmed via e-mail. A listing of logs received can be found at <www.cqww.com>..
  8. Log withdrawal: An entrant may withdraw the submitted log for any reason within 30 days of the log deadline. Contact the Contest Director for instructions.

XI. LOG DEADLINE:

  1. All entries must be sent WITHIN FIVE (5) DAYS after the end of the contest: no later than 2359 UTC October 31, 2014 for SSB and 2359 UTC December 5, 2014 for CW. Resubmitting an entry after the deadline will result in it being considered as a late log.
  2. An extension may be requested by e-mail to questions@cqww.com. The request must state a legitimate reason and must be received before the log deadline. Extensions are granted only upon confirmation by the Contest Director.
  3. Logs submitted or postmarked after the deadline may be listed in the results, but are not eligible for awards.

XII. JUDGING:

The CQ WW DX Contest Committee is responsible for checking and adjudicating the contest entries. Entrants are expected to follow the rules and best amateur radio practices. Violation of the rules of the contest or unsportsmanlike conduct may lead to disciplinary action by the Committee.

A. Unsportsmanlike Conduct: Examples of unsportsmanlike conduct include, but are not limited to:

  1. Arranging or confirming any contacts during the contest by use of ANY non-amateur radio means such as telephones, Internet, instant messaging, chat rooms, VoIP, social media or web sites.
  2. Transmissions by the entrant on frequencies outside of license limitations.
  3. Changing times in the log to meet band change or off time rules.
  4. Taking credit for excessive unverifiable QSOs or unverifiable multipliers.
  5. Signals with excessive bandwidth (e.g., splatter, clicks) or harmonics on other bands.
  6. Running stations not identifying in a timely manner (i.e., 1 minute).

B. Observer Program: The Committee may request of any entrant to accept a visit by an observer during the contest. Failure to allow a Committee appointed observer full access to the station during the contest period may result in the entry being disqualified.

C. Disciplinary Actions: In the event of a violation, the entrant is subject to disqualification at the discretion of the Committee.

  1. Disqualified entries will be listed at the end of the published results and are not eligible for an award.
  2. Notification of Committee actions will be sent by email to the address provided with the log submission. The entrant has five days to appeal the decision to the Contest Director. After that time the decision is final.
  3. The Committee reserves the right to change the category of any entry based on its examination of the log or other information.

D. Log Checking: All logs are checked using custom software and human judgment.

  1. Duplicate contacts are removed with no additional penalty.
  2. Contacts with an incorrectly received exchange are removed with no additional penalty.
  3. Call sign errors (bust) or call signs not in the other log (NIL) are removed and receive a penalty of two times the QSO point value for that contact.
  4. Contacts that do not meet the band change rules for multi-operator entries are removed with no additional penalty.

XIII. DECLARATION:

By submitting a CQ WW DX Contest log, and in consideration of the efforts of the CQ WW DX Contest Committee to review and evaluate that log, an entrant unconditionally and irrevocably agrees that he/she has: 1) read and understood the rules of the contest and agrees to be bound by them, 2) operated according to all rules and regulations that pertain to amateur radio for the station location, 3) agreed the log entry may be made open to the public, and 4) accepted that the issuing of disqualifications and other decisions of the Committee are official and final. If an entrant is unwilling or unable to agree to all of the foregoing, the entrant should not submit the entry or submit the entry as a Checklog only.

Questions pertaining to the CQ WW DX Contest rules may be submitted by e-mail to questions@cqww.com. Answers for many frequently asked questions can be found at <www.cqww.com/rules_faq.htm>.